Delete a Group {#group-manage-delete}
=====================================

You can delete an organization group that is no longer needed. Remove the group users from the organization before deleting it. Deleting a group cannot be reversed. IMPORTANT Do not delete a group if users are still assigned to the group. While the group will be deleted, the group users will retain their association with the deleted group.  
A request to delete a group generates a response status code but not a response body. Any of these response codes may be generated:

* `200` The organization group was successfully updated.
* `400` The request was invalid or cannot be processed.
* `401` Authentication credentials are missing or invalid.
* `403` The request is understood but access is not allowed.
* `404` The requested resource does not exist.
* `500` An unexpected system error occurred or the request timed out.

{#group-manage-delete_ul_nm1_4z2_vjc}

Endpoints
---------

**Production:** `DELETE ``https://api.cybersource.com``/groups/{groupId}`  
**Test:** `DELETE ``https://apitest.cybersource.com``/groups/{groupId}`

Required Field for Deleting a Group {#group-manage-delete-req}
==============================================================

groupId
:
The unique numeric identifier for an organization group.

REST Example: Delete a Group {#group-manage-delete-ex-rest}
===========================================================

Request

```
DELETE /groups/{groupId}
```

Response to a Successful Request

```
200 OK
```

