On This Page
Delete a Group
You can delete an organization group that is no longer needed. Remove the group users
from the organization before deleting it. Deleting a group cannot be reversed.
IMPORTANT
Do not delete a group if users are still
assigned to the group. While the group will be deleted, the group users will retain
their association with the deleted group.
A request to delete a group generates a response status code but not a response body. Any
of these response codes may be generated:
- 200The organization group was successfully updated.
- 400The request was invalid or cannot be processed.
- 401Authentication credentials are missing or invalid.
- 403The request is understood but access is not allowed.
- 404The requested resource does not exist.
- 500An unexpected system error occurred or the request timed out.
Endpoints
Production:
DELETE
https://api.cybersource.com
/groups/{groupId}Test:
DELETE
https://apitest.cybersource.com
/groups/{groupId}Required Field for Deleting a Group
- groupId
- The unique numeric identifier for an organization group.
REST Example: Delete a Group
Request
DELETE /groups/{groupId}
Response to a Successful Request
200 OK